# **OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election** Adams County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Adams 5 00500

REP

DEM

LIB

PSL

soc

WTP

REP

DEM

REP



#### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Federal Offices A ballot cast for the named candidates for Using blue or black ink, completely fill in president and vice president of the United States the oval next to your choice like this: is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in independent candidate. candidate, write the person's name on For President and the line provided and darken the oval. Vice President Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval Vote for no more than ONE Team in front of the word "Yes". To vote **Donald J. Trump** JD Vance against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new **Chase Oliver** one. Mike ter Maat The Judicial Ballot is located on the Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia back of this ballot in the left or middle column. William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in 🔵 Robert F. Kennedy Jr the middle or right column. **Nicole Shanahan Political Organizations** Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) (Write-in vote for President, if any) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Socialist Party USA (SOC) For United States Representative We The People (WTP) **District 3** Vote for no more than One Zach Nunn Lanon Baccam (Write-in vote, if any) State Offices For State Representative **District 17**

Precinct Official's Initials

Vote for no more than One **Devon Wood** 

Sample Ballot

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices	
For County Supervisor	
District 5	
Vote for no more than One	
Christopher Standley	REP
Karl McCarty	
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
Becky Bissell	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Alan Johannes	I CLI
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
Non Partisan Offices	
For Soil and Water Conservation	
District Commissioner	
Vote for no more than Three	
<ul> <li>Mark Pearson</li> </ul>	
🔘 Dan Kretzinger	
<ul> <li>Dan Kretzinger</li> <li>Kirk Brandt</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Dan Kretzinger</li> <li>Kirk Brandt</li> </ul>	
-	
<ul> <li>Kirk Brandt</li> </ul>	
-	
<ul> <li>Kirk Brandt</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Kirk Brandt</li> </ul>	
Kirk Brandt       (Write-in vote, if any)	
Kirk Brandt       (Write-in vote, if any)	

Non Partisan Offices         For County Agricultural Extension         Council         Vote for no more than Four         Trevor Holland         Sue Privett         Lori Amdor         Susan Bagby         (Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland Sue Privett Lori Amdor Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland Sue Privett Lori Amdor Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		
Council Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland Sue Privett Lori Amdor Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Council Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland Sue Privett Lori Amdor Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Council Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland Sue Privett Lori Amdor Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Non	Partisan Offices
<ul> <li>Trevor Holland</li> <li>Sue Privett</li> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Trevor Holland</li> <li>Sue Privett</li> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Trevor Holland</li> <li>Sue Privett</li> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lori Amdor</li> <li>Susan Bagby</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>		
Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Bagby (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	Sue Privett
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	Lori Amdor
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	Susan Bagby
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)			0	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)				(Write-in vote, if any)

### JUDICIAL BALLOT

**Notice to Voters:** Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.

Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?

Supreme Court Justice

### David May

Court of Appeals Judge

### Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly

YES

○ NO

Samuel Langholz

YES

O NO

# Mary Ellen Tabor

─ YES

Tyler J. Buller

O YES

District 5B Court Judge

Patrick W. Greenwood

─ YES

 $\bigcirc$  NO



#### Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

O YES

O NO

### **Constitutional Amendment**

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

O YES

County of Adams Public Measure AJ

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

Shall the Board of Supervisors be reduced from five members to three members per lowa Code 331.204?

─ YES

 $\bigcirc$  NO