OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Adams County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 AD4.04 00402

For State Representative

(Write-in vote, if any)

District 17

Devon Wood



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Federal Offices A ballot cast for the named candidates for Using blue or black ink, completely fill in president and vice president of the United State the oval next to your choice like this: is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in independent candidate. candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. For President and Vice President Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval Vote for no more than ONE Team Donald J. Trump in front of the word "Yes". To vote JD Vance against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new **Chase Oliver** one. Mike ter Maat The Judicial Ballot is located on the Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia back of this ballot in the left or middle column. William P. Stodden \bigcirc Stephanie H. Cholensky The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in 🔵 Robert F. Kennedy Jr the middle or right column. **Nicole Shanahan Political Organizations** Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis** Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) (Write-in vote for President, if any) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Socialist Party USA (SOC) For United States Representative We The People (WTP) **District 3** Vote for no more than One Zach Nunn Lanon Baccam (Write-in vote, if any) State Offices

Precinct Official's Initials

Sample Ballot Vote for no more than One

	County Offices	
	For County Auditor	
es	Vote for no more than One Becky Bissell	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Sheriff	
REP	Vote for no more than One Alan Johannes	REP
	\bigcirc	
DEM	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Non Partisan Offices	
LIB	For Soil and Water Conservation	
	District Commissioner	
PSL	Vote for no more than Three Mark Pearson	
soc	Dan Kretzinger	
	Kirk Brandt	
WTP	\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	—
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	
REP	Vote for no more than Four Trevor Holland	
DEM	─ Sue Privett	
	Lori Amdor	
	Susan Bagby	
	\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
REP	(Write-in vote, if any)	
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

JUDICIAL BALLOT

Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?
Supreme Court Justice
David May
─ YES
○ NO
Court of Appeals Judge
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly
○ YES
Samuel Langholz
─ YES
Mary Ellen Tabor
─ YES
Tyler J. Buller
─ YES
○ NO
District 5B Court Judge
Patrick W. Greenwood
─ YES
○ NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

\supset	YES
	. = •

NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

🔿 NO

County of Adams Public Measure AJ

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

Shall the Board of Supervisors be reduced from five members to three members per Iowa Code 331.204?

🔵 YES

NO

CAM Community School District Public Measure B

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

Shall the Board of Directors of the CAM Community School District in the Counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, and Cass, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$22,500,000 to provide funds to construct, furnish and equip a classroom addition to the High School building; to remodel, repair, improve, furnish and equip exterior and interior portions of the existing High School building, including mechanical, electrical, and fire systems improvements, secure entry improvements, and technology improvements and security improvements; and improve the site?

Iowa Western Community College (Merged Area XIII) Public Measure SB

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

Shall the Board of Directors of the Iowa Western Community College (Merged Area XIII) in the Counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$55,000,000 to provide funds to construct, furnish, and equip a new academic building and renovate, remodel, and improve existing buildings within Merged Area XIII?

 \bigcirc NO

