## **Adams County Planning and Zoning Commission**

## **Meeting Minutes**

## Meeting location at the Corning Community Center

## 06 May 2024 at 5:30 pm

1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman, Rob Tucker at 5:30 pm. The Chairman led all attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. A roll call of Zoning Commissions members present: Rob Tucker, Chairman, Lynn Brandt, Jason McManis, Tony Mullen, and Patty Peterson.

Also, present were Lee Greenwald (with Baird Holm LLP) and Charles Bechtold (County Engineer/Zoning Administrator).

3. The agenda approval for this meeting was motioned by Peterson, seconded by McManis. The motion was carried by unanimous vote.

4. The approval of the minutes of the April 22nd, 2024, Planning and Zoning Commission meeting was motioned by Mullen, seconded by Brandt. The motion was carried by unanimous vote.

5. The zoning committee reviewed and discussed edits to the draft of the 02 May draft version of the Adams County Solar Zoning Ordinances. The proposed edits to the draft copy of the Solar ordinances were documented by Greenwald.

6. McManis motioned for the approval of the Adams County Ordinance for Solar energy with the changes that were discussed, seconded by Peterson. A roll call vote was unanimously approved.

7. The zoning committee reviewed and discussed edits to the draft of the 02 May draft version of the Adams County Wind Zoning Ordinances. The proposed edits to the draft copy of the Wind ordinances were documented by Greenwald.

8. Brandt motioned for the approval of the Adams County Ordinance for Wind energy with the changes that were discussed, seconded by Mullen. A roll call vote was unanimously approved.

9. McManis motioned to amend the Final Adams County Solar Zoning Ordinances to edit the depth of the equipment and wiring depth from 48 inches to 72 inches on page 12 section c.i, seconded by Brandt. A roll call vote was unanimously approved.

10. Mullen moved that the meeting be adjourned at 6:15 pm, seconded by Peterson. The motion was carried by unanimous vote.

Minutes Approved:

Rob Tucker, Chairman Authorized Representative Zoning Commission Charles Bechtold, P.E. Adams Co. Engineer/Zoning Administrator